## List of Awards Received by Faculty Members

SL.	Name of Faculty	Award	Sponsoring organization
1.	Dr. N. Narayana Reddy	Horticultural Society Of India (National).	Horticultural Society Of India
		Indian Society of Horticultural Research and Development	ISHRD
		Appreciation letter for Excellent Performance from ADG (Soils and Water Management).	ADG(SWM), ICAR
		Best Institutional Innovation Award	ICAR, New Delhi
		Best Faculty Award	Sponsored by RGMWM,
		GAURAV award	ARIC, Hisar, India
2.	Dr. Sangama	Outstanding contributions in the field of Floriculture	DBT
3.	Dr. I.N. Doreyappa Gowda	Ph.D. in Horticulture Gold medal Award-1988	University of Agricultural Science. Bangalore
		Best poster paper award	Exhibition (IFCON, 2003) held at CFTRI, Mysore
		Best Oral Presentation (III place)	Indian Institute of Crop processing Technology, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
4.	Dr. Ranganatha A.R.G.	Gold medal, UAS, First Rank, Genetics and Plant breeding, M.Sc(Ag)	University of Agricultural science. Bangalore

		Dr.K.M.D.Nair Gold Medal, UAS, First Rank, Genetics and plant breeding, Ph.D	University of Agricultural science. Bangalore
		First on all India basis, SRF (Ph.D.) Genetics and Plant breeding Competetions	ASPEE, Mumbai (National)
		First on all India basis, ICAR, SRF (Ph.D.) Genetics and Plant breeding	ICAR, New Delhi
		National merit scholarship 1971 throughout studies	GOI (National)
		SRF, Genetics and plant breeding	BARC Project, UAS, Bangalore (National)
5.	Dr. B. Ramanujam	Best Innovative Biocontrol Research	Indian Society for Biocontrol Advancement, ICAR-NBAIR, Bangalore
	Dr. T. N. Shivananda	Reviewer Excellence Awards	ARCC Journals
6.		Biotech Product and process  Development and Commercialization  Award	Dept. of Science and Technology, New Delhi
		Zonal Award for the SOUTH ZONE for the best Ph.D. thesis in Soil Science	Indian Society of Soil Science, New Delhi.
		FAI SILVER JUBILEE AWARD OF EXCELLENCE-2000	Fertilizer Association of India, New Delhi
		AMULYA 2012 AWARD	Karnataka State Science and Technology Department, Bangalore.

THE S.V. GOVINDRAJAN MEMORIAL AWARD	University of Agricultural Sciences, GKVK, Bangalore.
R DWARAKINATH AWARD	University of Agricultural Sciences, GKVK, Bangalore.
BEST SOIL SCIENTIST AWARD	Agri Meet Foundation UP and CCSHAU, Hisar Haryana.
FELLOW of the Indian Society of Nuclear Techniques in Agriculture and Biology (FNAS), New Delhi	Nuclear Research Laboratory (NRL), IARI, New Delhi.
PAUL HARRIS FELLOW Award	Rotary International
FELLOW of Confederation of Horticulture Associations of India	CHAI, New Delhi
FELLOW of the Society of Pest Management of Horticultural Systems	ICAR-IIHR, Bangalore.
PATENTS AWA	ARDED
Patent number: 304936 Date of filing: 16-04-2010 Title of invention: A device for male annihilation of <i>Bactrocera sp.</i> Using parapheromone impregnation.	Inventors: Abraham Verghese, P D Kamala Jayanthi and T N Shivananda.
Patent number: 468738  Date of filing: 22-01-2016  Title of invention: Dorsa lure – plant volatile composition to increase the trap efficiency for mango fruit flies.	Inventors: N Bakthavatsalam, Abraham Verghese and T N Shivananda.

		Patent number: 431829 Date of filing: 22-02-2016  Title of invention: Protocol for alcohol free plywood-laced melon fly attractant.	Inventors: Abraham Verghese, N Bakthavatsalam and T N Shivananda.
		Co-Inventor of patent:A process for making 98 percent pure total gymnemic acid stabilized as deacylgymnemic acid from <i>Gymnema</i> sylvestre leaves using high performance liquid chromatography.	Sai Kishore Singh and T N Shivananda (274/MAS/2003).
		Co-Inventor of "A product containing consortia formulation of <i>Bacillus subtilis</i> and <i>Paecilomyceslilacinus</i> " ( <i>Purpureocilliumlilacinum</i> - IIHR, PL-2, ITCC.No.6887).	Mahendrakar Srinivas Rao and T.N.Shivananda.
7.	Dr.A.Aravinda	Excellence in Teaching Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar
8.	Dr. Poornima R	Merit scholarship award	University of agricultural science. Bangalore
		Young Scientist Award	Green Reap Welfare Society,
		Best poster award	OUAT, Bhubaneshwar
		Best poster award	Indian society for plant physiology, New Delhi
		2 <sup>nd</sup> prize for Poster presentation	TNAU, Coimbatore
9.	Mrs. N. Sandhya	M.Sc (Agri) in Micro Biology Gold medal Award-2016	Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture Technology and Sciences

ı	1	ı	1
10.	Ms. S. Gayathri	Special Appreciation Award for Oral Presentation- 2017	Food and Agriculture
11. Dr. Yogesh Kumar		ICAR- JRF-2015	ICAR, New Delhi
	H D	ICAR- SRF-2017	ICAR, New Delhi
		Best Entomologist Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar
		Young Entomologist Award	Govt. College, Hisar & Vital Biotech, Kota
		Recipient of Best Oral Presentation Award -2018	Society of Agriculture Technology, and ASTA foundation, Meerut, UP
12.	Dr. Jeevan U.	Recipient of ICAR- SRF 4 <sup>th</sup> Rank in Floriculture and Landscaping in 2015	ICAR, New Delhi
		Recipient of Scientist Associate Award-2015	Society of Agriculture Technology, and ASTA foundation, Meerut, UP
		Young Horticulturist Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P
		Best Oral Presentation Award	Annals of Plant and Soil Research
		Recipient of best oral presenter- 2015	National conference on reinvigorating agricultural innovations for farmers' empowerment and development.
13.	Dr. Anilkumar, G. S.	Recipient of Merit Scholarship in M.Sc. and Ph.D.	University of Horticultural Science. Bagalkot

		Young Scientist Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P and CCSHAU Hisar, Haryana	
		Young Horticulturist Award	Government College, Hisar,  Vital Biotech, Kota and  AFTEFS	
14.	Dr. L. Nagi Reddy	Best oral presentation award in National Seminar : 2016	UGC-Governamnent Degree College-Wanaparthy	
15.	Dr. Ranjith Kumar G	Recipient of ICAR- SRF 2018	ICAR, New Delhi	
16.	Dr. Shilpashree N.	Recipient of 3 gold medals for securing highest marks in UG	UHS, Bagalkot	
		Recipient of ICAR JRF-2015-16	ICAR, New Delhi	
		Recipient of ICAR SRF, 2018	ICAR, New Delhi	
	Dr. A. Jawahar Reddy	Recipient of ICAR- SRF 2018	ICAR, New Delhi	
17.		Best Ph.D. Thesis award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar	
		Young Entomologist Award	Govt. College, Hisar & Vital Biotech, Kota	
18.	Dr. P. Nagaraju	Post Graduate Merit Scholarship	UGC, New Delhi	
19.	Dr.G.Pavithra	Best Ph.D. Thesis award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar	
20.	Dr. ManjulaRakshi	Ph.D. Best Thesis Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P. & CCSHAU, Hisar	
21.	Miss. K.Rupavathi	Best Agri. Engineer Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar	
22.	Dr. Sathish B. R.	Young Scientist Award	Agriculture and Environmental Development Society	
		Young Horticulturist Award	Agriculture and Environmental Development Society	

		Best Ph.D. Thesis Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P. & CCSHAU, Hisar
23.	Dr. Parvathi Bennurmath	ASPEE Foundation Gold Medal	
		ICAR-IARI Senior Research Fellow	IARI, New Delhi
		DST-Inspire Fellowship	Dept. of Science and Technology, New Delhi.
		Young Horticulturist Award	Agriculture and Environmental Development Society
		Dr. G. S. Randhawa Award	Agriculture and Environmental Development Society
24	Dr. K Sai Durga SivaRoopa Kumar	Best Ph.D. Thesis award	SGT University, Gurugram, ISAHRD Chandigarh.
24.		Young Plant Pathologist Award	Govt. College, Hisar & Vital Biotech, Kota.
		Young Professional Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P & CCSHAU, Hisar.
25.	Mr. M. Sainath Rao	Young Horticulturist Award	Agri Meet Foundation U.P

## **6.5.2.6 Details of International Exposure of the Faculty**

Sl. No	Name of Faculty	Award	Sponsoring organization
1.	Dr. N. Narayana Reddy	Conferred Fellow of International Society of Horticultural Sciences	ISHS, Netherlands
2.	Dr. A.R.G. Ranganatha	Plant genetics resource of oil seeds with special reference to sun flower and sesame to lowa Fargo.	USA
		Selection and seed breeding of oil seeds – sunflower to krasnador.	RUSSIA